Welocme To Theinfomart

Corona Virus Spread Across 10 Different local government In Kwara State

The deadly Coronavirus disease has so far spread to ten of the sixteen local government council areas of Kwara State.

An update of COVID-19 cases released by the state ministry of health, in Ilorin on Tuesday, mentioned the local government areas to include Ilorin South, (376) Ilorin West, (343) Ilorin East, (91) Offa, (17) and Ifelodun, (15).

Others are Asa, (14) Edu, (4) Oke Ero, (2) Moro, (2) and Irepodun, (1), making a total of 865 as confirmed cases.

The total number of patients who recovered from the virus is currently put at 516.

The number of active cases stands at 330 while the death toll remains at 19 since the outbreak of the virus in the state.

The total number of tests done now stands at 3,853, with 2,922 tests returned as negative.

Sixty-six pending tests are being awaited, the statement added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *